Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-05 - 7:29 a.m.

Something new for me! Diaryland.

I've tried to keep other diaries when I was younger, renamed "journals" as I got older, and I've only ever finished one of them. Each one of the others I have written in the first few pages, I'm going to write in here dutifully! And that's generally about all I have to say. Maybe this online deal will be different for me.

Choosing a username was difficult, as always. I decided to try something besides a variation on Bishop and typed in Pulchritude, and someone else already thought of it! I'll have to take a look at their diary as soon as I figure out how to do that.

When I was younger and keeping one of my journals (or was it a diary?) I decided I was going to try to increase my vocabulary, and looked up one new word every day and wrote it down. I looked up my own name to begin with and came across Bishop's Ring. If my memory serves me correctly, it's the ring around the sun that appears after a volcano has errupted. I was going to look it up again but I can't find my dictionary and the online one isn't helping me.

Well, I've typed a lot of nothing this morning. But it's as good a start as any!

Welcome to diaryland.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!