Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-17 - 9:41 a.m.

"You know the world is going crazy when the best rapper is a white guy, the best golfer is a black guy, the tallest guy in the NBA is Chinese, the Swiss hold the America's Cup, France is accusing the U.S. of arrogance, Germany doesn't want to go to war, and the three most powerful men in America are named 'Bush', 'Dick', and 'Colon.' Need I say more?"

- Chris Rock

I suppose it's possible that Chris Rock didn't say this, much like Kurt Vonnegut never gave that commencement speech, as I came by this quote from yet another forward. But the hell with it, my conscience will let me get away with another potential misquote.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!