Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-05 - 12:18 p.m.

I've been talking with my dad online and was very amused by the conversation. I thought I'd record it here for posterity's sake. We won't be around forever, and it's the daily things like this that will be missed the most.

Sweetsjeff: Terry Pratchett is excellent and funny, and you should read them.

I bought 6 of them, but I cant even read my library books, because I have actually been focusing on work and house stuff.

Also, the older I get, the more my mind cant hold a

Princess manal: hahahaha thats a funny part to have it get cut off hahahha

Sweetsjeff: Im really funny. I was thinking of quitting my job and becoming another self depreciating comic/accountant, but that would be silly.

Princess manal: hahahah

Sweetsjeff: Also, moms friend at work opened a comedy club in San Antonio and Dallas, and she is married to Dennis Millers brother, so I think since I was so very funny when we were in Miami, I could get a shot there. (Funny, when I brought it up to her, she looked very carefully at her salad.) Mom wouldnt talk to me for a week I was so funny

And as always, good advice:

Sweetsjeff: Well, if he can't get over it, f him.

Love,

Dad

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!