Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-14 - 10:18 a.m.

Last night I said goodbye to someone.

Of all the things I expected Dave to do when I called him I didn't expect him to beg forgiveness and say how wrong he was, and how much he wants to be with me. I still told him goodbye.

I can't trust him anymore, not a word he says. I can forgive him, I think, but I don't want to have someone like that as my friend. I felt like a calloused bitch talking to him on the phone last night, but until I called him he made no effort to do anything to save our relationship. I'm very sad things worked out the way they did.

I told Dave over the phone that I'm worth more than what he gives me and I deserve better than the way he treated me. I believe this.

Who knows? Maybe in the future I'll start talking to him again. But never with the same degree of intimacy. People make mistakes. He was jealous and he didn't know how to react. And because of the way he reacted, I can't trust him. Hopefully the next girl he meets, he'll treat with a little more respect.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!