Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-17 - 11:51 a.m.

I went to go see the Matrix last night and it sucked ass. What a disappointment. I was so excited to see it, I grabbed Tisha as soon as she got there and ran in to get a seat. I had Tisha's ticket for her, otherwise I would have gotten in the movie theatre a lot faster. It was packed! Not many spaces left when we got in there. If Egg had showed up when he said he was going to, the other people that were going to see the movie with us may have actually sat with us. (Egg had all their movie tickets.) As it was, I think they all snuck in to the later showing.

Patrick had his girlfriend with him, which kind of surprised me. Also, Egg brought that married chick that lives in the apartment on top of his. I think he's got something for her; I hope her husband gets home soon. (He's deployed.) It's really interesting to watch all these people interact with their significant others. It's been a long time for me since I could watch the way people are with their lovers as detached as I am these days, without jealousy of them or concern for my own affairs. No wonder I thought people were so stupid for dating in high school. So much unnecessary drama. Or is it? I wonder if these people are happy with their dramas. Most people can't seem to live without it. Is it because they're happy though or is it because there's so much pressure to be dating someone? ANYONE? The concept of a single girl who's not seeing anyone here in the military is a bizarre anomaly. And any man who's not tirelessly searching for a date is labeled a homosexual. Man, the military is a terrible way to meet people.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!