Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-02 - 10:06 a.m.

A couple of days ago I had more to write about energy, and Patrick, and I think other things, but I was interrupted by a knock at the door. It was Jon, who was wondering if I wanted to go out to lunch, which I did.

The night previous I went to a party after work. I mention it because I think the way I reacted there is indicitive of a larger personality trait. By the time I got off work and arrived, most people were already smashed. Being on seperate wavelengths from everyone else is never in good practice. I also noticed I knew about 3 people there, and that was it. I grabbed a beer from the 6 pack I brought over and told myself I'd drink the beer and talk to some people, and as soon as I was finished with the beer, I'd bolt. I went over to talk to Egg, but the girl he was talking to was giving me the fakey smile that says, hey bitch go talk to someone else, he's mine tonight. I chatted with some drunk guy who was drunkenly hitting on me, and I also spoke with Paula for awhile, who was there with her boyfriend. Then Patrick showed up, and I thought, thank God, someone interesting to talk to. So I chatted with him for awhile, and he ran into another girl he knows, and fortunately at this time I had finished my beer. At this point, satisfied that I had made an excellent social effort, I was more than ready to leave.

I'm just not a big party person.

As I said before, the next morning I was writing down my thoughts on heaven and hell when Jon interrupted me and asked if I wanted to go out to lunch. I was annoyed that I was interrupted when I was flowing with my thoughts so well... hey! he just interrupted me again! Very strange.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!