Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-20 - 10:24 p.m.

Holy shit! They're remaking Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory! (Which I never considered a musical for some reason until I read an article just now, naming it a musical. How did I fail to put two and two together? They were just songs in a movie previously.)

AND guess who's playing Willy Wonka?

JOHNNY DEPP

I'm not sure how I feel about this. On the one hand, it's a beloved childhood movie. It would be like remaking The Karate Kid or The Goonies. Can they DO that? Why not redo Jesus' crucifixion while you're at it? It seems somehow to be just as sacrilegious. On the other hand, Johnny Depp as Willy Wonka... an interesting proposition.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!