Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-24 - 10:01 a.m.

"The army is a third rate career for a third rate people, offering skimpy secruity in exchange for twenty or thirty years of penal servitude. The Army is a master plan designed by geniuses for execution by idiots. If you are not an idiot, but find yourself in the Army, you can only operate well by pretending to be one. All shortcuts and economies and common sense changes that your native intelligence suggests to you, are mistakes. Learn to squash them; constantly ask yourself, 'How should I do this if I were an idiot?' Throttle down your mind to a crawl. Then you can never go wrong."

-Mark Twain

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!