Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-16 - 11:48 a.m.

I had yesterday off, and spent a nice relaxing day with myself. Except for the doctor's appointment in the morning and having to deal with the 13 bumbling idiots that work there. Fortunately, that was in the morning, and I got over their idiocy quickly. I was also secretly pleased that their incompetence led to a postponement of getting this ingrown toenail removed for a few more days. I'm not looking forward to it, but at least it'll be a new experience.

My former plan of dealing with the ingrown toenail was to ignore it. Now that I'm exercising more frequently, there's no ignoring the spasms of pain that shoot up my leg, as they occur every time I work out, not just when I stub my toe. It's amazing how often you realize you stub your toe when it's accompanied by searing pain.

I did a little painting yesterday, which put me in a good mood. Even after I realized I had run out of olive oil and had to make a special trip to the store, when I was JUST AT the store, didn't bother me too much. And inefficancy is my pet peeve.

I painted Death (from Neil Gaiman's Sandman fame) having a cup of coffee in my van, right next to the steering wheel. I hadn't considered what a pain in the ass the steering wheel would be in trying to paint around it, but for all that it turned out pretty well. I liked the idea of painting Death in my car, since I figure if I'm going to die anytime soon, it'll be by a car accident. An interesting side effect that I hadn't counted on is that I can't take my eyes off the picture while I'm driving. The black-and-white only color scheme I used is extremely eye catching. So here's death, looking at me with this ha-ha look on her face, and me realizing that if I don't stop staring at her and start watching the road I'll get into a car accident, and probably die.

That bitch.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!