Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-22 - 10:49 p.m.

I was fuckin around on diaryland just now, reading random diaries, and came across this quote: "You are not superior just because you see the world in an odious light." --Vicomte de Chateaubriand

Man! Did that ever strike a chord. I had just been thinking earlier today about why it is that people are expected to have a negative view of themselves. To loudly proclaim that they're fat and ugly, that's fine, but heaven forbid you proclaim yourself to be thin and beautiful! Seems to go hand in hand with seeing the world in an odious light and feeling superior about it.

Well, fuck that! I'm beautiful, God dammit! Beautiful AND superior.

Man I get a kick out of my little jokes. Which is nice. Another little joke. Ha ha!

Murphy stood me up today, but somehow I don't mind. I wondered if I've just had all emotion finally burned out of me to feel so unaffected by this, but then I realized that it's because I expect this sort of behavior from him. It still strikes me as odd that I would care so little. I am a little disappointed that there was no motorcycle ride to be had today. I have motorcycle visions daily, namely me being on one.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!