Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-31 - 11:21 p.m.

It is now 2004 and I have received the best gift I could have possibly been given.

My period!

I'm now 3 days late. Highly unusual. Normally I wouldn't worry TOO much except for a series of events that transpired to make pregnancy a more likely than usual possibility. I applied the trick of assuming I was not in fact pregnant and not worth writing about, and apparently it worked!

SOMETHING worked. Bringing a life into this world is something to celebrate and be happy about. And I would have tried hard to feel this way. But it would have been difficult. I have no medical insurance. I have no job. I have debts. I would have had to put off college indefinetly. As much as I love the would-be father, our pseudo long distance relationship would not be the best circumstances for starting a family by any stretch of the imagination. And that's the best way I can think of to put it.

I am extremely happy with life. How can one girl be so lucky?

What a wonderful feeling to start a year with!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!