Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-18 - 7:49 p.m.

Today I spent with my parents. I did some exercising and went to the grocery store with my mom. I read a lot. A LOT. I'm reading The Pillars of Hercules right now, by Paul Theroux. He's fast becoming one of my favorite authors, although I haven't liked anything of his as much as I liked the first book of his I ever read, The Happy Isles of Oceania. I picked it up on a whim one day while stuck at the Augusta mall. I can't remember who I was waiting for or what I was doing there, those years ago.

We played a few games of Scrabble today. My mom made a turkey dinner with corn and potatoes, and also a flourless chocolate cake, which we enjoyed with ice cream and coffee. My parents can be so funny. I enjoy being around them, and no day is wasted if it's spent with them, even if it is mostly hanging around the house.

The Eagles lost today; Jimmie will be so disappointed. I watched part of the game with my dad. Too many commercials! And after the 4th Carolina interception, we stopped watching and turned on Curb Your Enthusiasm. What a funny show.

Tomorrow I'm taking the bus downtown to a job fair, and I'm a little nervous about it. It's the potential to get hopelessly lost on the bus system.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!