Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-11 - 9:56 p.m.

I've had a busy week. I've been out and about more than usual this past week and weekend, not to mention it's Easter Sunday! My dad hid my basket for me, just like he used to when I was a little girl. I found it pretty quickly, for the first time ever. I'm getting older and more clever, and I have to admit that I missed feeling the overwhelming frustration that I used to feel when I realized I had looked everywhere and STILL hadn't found it. One year he hid my brother's basket in the wall. In the WALL. This year he tied a garbage bag around it and put in the trash underneath the other garbage bag with a bunch of trash in it. I don't think I would have found it so quickly, but I remembered it being very empty and thought it was strange that it was suddenly so full.

Happy Easter everyone!

On that note, this will be my last unlocked entry. From now on, this diary will be locked. If you want the password, please email me. This diary will remain unlocked for a few days because otherwise that defeats the purpose of "the last unlocked entry."

That's it for diaryland for the masses. It was a bad idea, but I learned a lot from people as a result, so it wasn't a complete mistake.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!