Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-26 - 10:46 p.m.

Today I went to Pride with Jacob. I had no idea it was such an art-fair type environment. They had, of course, a lot of "we're happy to be gay at this company" booths and "join this gay group" booths and "join this political message group" booths. But they also had jewelry booths and clothing booths. It was fun, and I wanted to stay, but we were meeting Katie and Tony at the light rail, which opened today. To celebrate, all the busses in town were free, including the light rail. There was a festival type atmosphere at every stop, including food booths and such. I wasn't nearly as entranced by the light rail as everyone else seemed to be, but I came for the company. And good thing that the company was so plesant! We waited in line for an hour and a half to get on the light rail and ride it for about 2 or 3 miles. I think I would have rather stayed at pride, but it was good to see Katie and Tony. This will be the last I see of them for the next few years, as they will be going to Cape Verde as a part of the peace corps. They leave while I'm on my multi legged vacation. I wish they had seemed more impressed by the fact that this will be the last we see of each other for awhile, but I fear that the damage Emily has done cannot be undone. Jacob assures me that Katie and Tony are not the kind of people to be swayed by such things, but I disagree; I think Katie is very judgemental. But I have hope that one day they will see me for the person that I am, and not as the person Emily thinks I am.

I had a bit of a headache today, so after the train ride, Jacob and I went back to Pride only breifly, and he then drove me home. This was the last day that I am to see him for weeks. He's watching the house while we're all away in the DC area for the family reunion, and also to watch over the cats. One day of Minnesota left!

Plaza also called me up today, and I haven't spoken with him since around the beginning of the year. Before then, it had been years. I hope Josh and I can drive through Bloomington on our way to Minneapolis in August. Hopefully I can bribe him. Plaza's a character and I'd love to see him again. He has a very unique soul.

Only one day of Minnesota left! Then it's on to family reunions, college orientations, and Jimmie. Jimmie! I can't wait to see him again.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!