Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-09 - 10:02 p.m.

I went for a run today and ate a vitamin. And I'm feeling great right now. I mean, great! I'm tired but I don't have a heavy head like I have the last I don't know how many nights.

The irony is that I ran the slowest I've ever run any laps around Purgatory. And I only ran 2. But it's a start, after weeks of sloth.

Today was my first day back at work, after 6 weeks off. 6 weeks! I was apprehensive after the call I received last week saying "you were supposed to be back at work on Monday and you haven't shown up yet," figuring that my employer would be miffed after I got back to work. Even though I specifically told them the date of my return to work, and somehow both American Express and Kelly services got them confused. (Which led me to think earlier today, was the mistake really perhaps mine? Then I remembered the discussion about returning on Thursday.) In any case, everyone was happy to see me today. Fern is no longer working there, and neither is Mike F. which surprised me. I miss Fern in particular; she was a neat lady. Other than that, it's the same old IDS and American Life. Cindy is still stressed out; Shannon is still forgetful; Azz is still under the impression that what he does is incredibly vital and difficult.

Tomorrow I'm spending the night at Jacob's. We will be looking at maps and discussing our trip. I looked at a calendar and discovered that if we leave when we're thinking of leaving, I will only have 2 and a half weeks of work left. Crazy! Where did this summer go?

Summer in Minnesota, by the way, is over. OVER. The leaves are already turning, and it is not getting above 70 for the rest of the week. What is this bullshit! What a weird year.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!