Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-30 - 9:09 a.m.

I typed the following weeks ago. But diaryland kept fucking up and I could never post the entry. Let's see if it works today.

St. Patrick's Day in Savannah. Another life goal realized. Another lesson learned. This time the lesson was: Don't drink with Jimmie when I haven't seen him in 2 months, we only got 3 and a half hours of bad, bad sleep on a hard wood floor, and we have no chance of being alone for over 35 hours. Especially when the weather's bad and one of us didn't bring a coat, and we decided to go bar hopping to 30 million bars, each one of them packed and pricey. Some of my least favorite things!

One of the upshots is that we did have the chance to go to Chuck's gallery. Jimmie purchased my new favorite painting, "Peep" which is based on the painting "This is not a pipe" but instead of a pipe it's a peep. I'm well acquainted with the original painting but what I didn't know is that pipe is pronounced peep in French. I love it!

Hopefully I'll see Jimmie again soon. One weekend is not enough, especially when one of those days is taken up with crabbyness from both of us.

Josh on the other hand was in rare form this weekend and was hilarious the entire drive down to Savannah, as well as the drive back home, which is usually a lot more sobering of a drive. I'll never look at an "unmistakeable fire" the same way again.

Something else about St. Patrick's Day that I found unbelievable was the bars. Jimmie and I walked past a bar at 10:30 in the morning and it was PACKED. I mean, FILLED with people. The most unbelievable thing about it was that no one else found this unusual.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!