Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-15 - 7:25 p.m.

It seems like every time I have a psychotic episode and lose a friend, my family really comes through for me. This time it was on a Saturday. My parents and I went over to Barb's house, and we played a crazy dice game. Simple rules for fun include: 3 dice and 3 dollars. And a pot for the dollars in the middle. A 6 and the dollar goes to the left; a 5 and a dollar goes to the right; a 4 and the dollar goes in the pot; 3, 2, 1 you keep it. My dad shook 3 sixes and all 3 of his dollars went to Mark. He looked so crestfallen over his 3 dollars. The cool thing about the game is that even if you run out of dollars you're still in; Mark rolled a 5 later and one of the dollars went back to Dad.

In any case, I won.

Ron won the double pot, and Mary, as always, was hilarious.

The recent attacks in Madrid make me look at my own life and see how small and simple it really is. Delusions of grandeur lead me to think otherwise 99 hours of every 100. Occasionally something happens to wake me from torpor. How can the world possibly hope to heal with these crazy assholes running around? Using such sophisticated means to kill so indiscriminately? I'm surprised there hasn't been more mention of the attacks of March 11th being not only 6 months after September 11th, but 911 days after September 11th, 2001.

Maybe it's the Illuminati!

Just kidding. I'm a horrible phone conversationalist and writer these days. Communication overall has been poor. Maybe I need to get out more.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!