Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-23 - 6:43 p.m.

I totally just bought a cell phone.

I'm the coolest kid in the world!

I messaged that to Stronghold and he laughed.

I hope I'll be happy with the coverage.

Today was a very surreal day at work. I walked onto our section of the floor, 4th floor North, and there was a big sign that said "OWN IT NOW!" with balloons sticking out of it. And then another sign saying "OWN IT NOW!" by the printers, as well as a banner saying "presented to you by your quality sea team" that I helped tape up. I asked what a quality sea was, and the lady I asked said, "That's us." I tried to press her to understand exactly what that meant, and she sighed and said she didn't know. Then she and another girl handed out apples to everyone. I asked why, and they said it was about going back to school, a sort of back to school theme. It's about responsibility.

Corporate America is the weirdest place.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!