Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-12 - 1:31 p.m.

I was at the bookstore today looking for a book I thought might be in the History section. I noticed all the books in the History section dealt solely with the United States, which I thought was odd. But this bookstore has a small selection. Then I noticed the section called World History. The hell? How can the history of the United States be under a section called only "History" when EVERYTHING ELSE that has EVER HAPPENED is under a smaller section entitled something more specific than the all encompassing "History" ?? It was enough to encourage me to buy a book called Why Everyone Hates America on my way out, but I don't have the money. I spent a lot at the salon the other day. I felt the need to remind myself that I'm beautiful. A trip to the salon doesn't really make anyone a beautiful person, but I've been letting myself go to hell lately. I'm a beautiful person, and by God, I apologize to no one for it and I'm going to it accentuate it as best I can.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!