Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-22 - 2:23 p.m.

I had received a call from the orderly room 2 days ago stating that I may be overseas as soon as next week. I was very excited to receive this news. Then I remembered that my mom and Aunt Mary were to be coming down here the end of June to visit. We had plans to go to Savannah and stay at the ritzy Westin hotel/spa. It cast a pall on my deployment news. I think most of the reason I was annoyed by this poor timing was because it would end up costing my mom more money to have to change the reservations around.

I have a little bit of a complex when it comes to my parents buying things and paying for things, because they're so wealthy and I'd like to be able to make it on my own. I've relaxed a little more about this as I've gotten older and learned that they really don't mind paying for stuff, and I really don't seem ungrateful. I'm not sure why it's such a big deal to me. My little brother is the opposite, and has no troubles with spending any amount of cash, or at least it seems that way to me.

In any event, it was a false alarm. I'm not going anywhere. As is typical of human nature, all I want now is to be deployed next week, and the spa weekend can wait. *sigh

Considering all that is going on in the world, the following is really a minor complaint. But what are diarys for? I REALLY WISH people wouldn't assume that I knew who they are when they call me or talk to me on the phone. I'm terrible with voice recognition. Just because I don't know who you are on the phone immediatly doesn't necessarily mean anything.

I dreamed last night that I was having some tooth work done by a very attractive dentist. I dreamed in great detail about the novocaine shots. I didn't want it to end because the dentist was so charming.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!