Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-22 - 11:00 a.m.

I went to go get 3 things from the grocery store and returned irritable. One of those times where there's only one register open and there's a long line, and someone opens another register so you go to that one, but that register doesn't work, so you return to the first line that has a lot of people in it that it didn't before, then the other register starts working and is moving much faster than the line you went back to, but you stay in the line this time. And everyone wants to talk to the cashier about God and how Jesus saves.

20 min later...

I return home to make some brownies, and I find that my cd player finally bit it. It refuses to read discs and insists there's no disc in the tray when there's actually FIVE. I put in my disc cleaner, but that also will not read. I guess I've had it since I was 14, but this really couldn't come at a worse time. I'm trying to SAVE money! Not spend it!

I am also having some inner turmoil that I refuse to share here because I know certain people occasionally read this diary, and I'm not sure how they'd react to what it is I'm feeling and thinking about. Some things are best left alone and kept to myself.

I can be such a wimp sometimes.

I dreamed last night about that piano player down in Savannah. What a tease! Waking up alone sucks sometimes.

A lot of things sometimes. What a vanilla thing to tack on at the end of a sentence. "That" happens sometimes?! Well, no shit! Maybe I shouldn't have written that. People think vanilla is very bland, but I'm fond of the flavor. When's the last time I made vanilla ice cream soup? Why did I stop doing that?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!