Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-08 - 4:04 p.m.

Jon is leaving for Columbia on the 11th. Shit! Fuck! Dammit! etc. I cried when I heard. Despite all of my protests and maneuverings, I still managed to fall in love with him, and I'll miss him terribly. It's really too bad I won't get to say a last goodbye to him. The goodbye I said to him in Georgia before I left wasn't particularly emotional since we both thought he wouldn't be leaving until I got back. So sad!

Isn't this what I wanted? And didn't I know this was going to happen all along? Stupid! I can be so stupid.

At least we had a good time while it lasted. And I'll probably see him again some day. AND since I fall in love at least 8 times a day, I'll probably get over this heartache sometime soon. (7 days - 3 months estimated time)

It's really too bad though. Jon was good for me. The whole thing sucks. He would have liked it up here so much.

That's the sad news. Very sad. On the bright side, leave is going well. I saw Nightcrawler's house yesterday, and I was throughly impressed. He's got nice digs. I can see a form of happiness defined in 4 bedrooms/2 bathrooms. Here's a story told by my younger brother:

I was driving down the highway and I heard a lot of rattleing around. The car was shaking a little bit. I thought, maybe there's a golf ball loose in the back of my trunk. Somehow I didn't notice I was driving slanted on one side. I drove from 5 down 101 and finally pulled over when I realized something was wrong. The tire was gone, and I was driving on the rim.

hahahah, a golf ball.

Here's a story told by Sparkey:

Arne's computer's on drugs. The fan stopped working and he couldn't figure out how to get it to turn on, and his hard drive melted. Now, his speakers won't work. To get them to work, he has to click on video. Then only one works. A musicologist without both speakers? Further tinkering showed that the only way to get them both on is to play a song. Not just ANY song mind you; the only song that can be played to get both of the speakers to work is the stupid demo song "In the Heart of the Eyeball." Something like that. Why would that be the ONLY SONG?

hahaha in the heart of the eyeball.

Tonight I'm going over to Liz Johnson's house for a dinner party. I'm looking forward to it. Afterwards, Sparkey and I are going to the Gay 90s. I've never been, and I've heard so much about it. There's apparently some sort of show tonight.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!