Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-30 - 9:46 p.m.

I get the feeling I might not have the chance to update tomorrow. So I will say goodbye to 2003 tonight.

It was an eventful year for me this year. I said goodbye to Jake. I went to Germany. I got out of the army and moved back home. I had an amazing Christmas. I went through a war. I made some amazing friends. I lost some.

2003 was far better than 2002 was. 2002 was the worst year of my life.

I'm hopeful for 2004. These last years, I've just been praying that the new year won't be as bad as the last one. I don't feel that way this year. I have so many things happening for me in so many aspects of life that are all positive.

I have a job interview tomorrow. Jacob and I are discussing our summer trip. I'm awaiting my acceptance letter from the University of Michigan. I'm thinking about the next time I'll get to spend with Jimmie. Everyone around me is happy.

I might not get a job. I might spiral into deeper debt. Our big road trip idea might die before we ever get on the road. Jimmie might end things with me. I might not get accepted to college.

Most years I'd assume everything in the latter paragraph is more likely than the former. Today, it seems preposterous.

I'm happy. I like who I am and who I'm capable of being. I meet the future with open arms and look forward to what it will bring me. And what I will bring to it!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!